

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK

Economic Development Commission Planning Commission Zoning Commission

302 Main Street • Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475-1741 Telephone (860) 395-3131 • FAX (860) 395-1216 www.oldsaybrookct.org

SPECIAL JOINT MEETING AGENDA HYBRID MEETING

Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – 6:00 P.M. Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman of the Planning Commission, Nick Prevost, called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM

II. ATTENDENCE

Planning Commission

Norman "Nick" Prevost Chairman Douglas S. McCracken, Vice Chairman Paula S. Kay, Secretary Kathleen A. Sugland Michael K. Bender Dennis Tulimieri Jr., Alternate

Zoning Commission

Robert C. Friedmann, Chairman Mark R. Caldarella, Vice Chairman Geraldine M. Lewis, Secretary Ann Marie Thorsen Marc W. Delmonico John Henry

Economic Development Commission

David Prendergast, Chair Elizabeth Swenson Erica Cosenza

Staff

Chris Costa, Land Use Sarah Makowicki, Clerk Jennifer Donahue, Economic Development

III. PRESENTATION

"Work Live Ride" Presentation from Desegregate CT. Presenter: Pete Harrison

IV. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION to adjourn the Economic Development Commission, Planning Commission, and Zoning Commission special meeting of January 4, 2023 at 6:48pm. MADE by: M. Delmonico; SECONDED by: G. Lewis; VOTING IN FAVOR: All in Favor OPPOSED: None; ABSTAIN: None; Motion Passes.

Respectfully submitted, Sarah Makowicki Land Use Clerk