

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Chuck Savage, Vice Chairman Laura Parker Gray Peter DeLisa (Conservation) Mark Caldarella (Zoning) Paula Kay (Planning) Sandra Roberts (Economic Development)

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

Alternate Members
Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary
Janis Esty
Jay Kulowiec

MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING Thursday, August 17, 2023 1654 Boston Post Road (Map 26/Lot 39) Old Saybrook

I. SITE WALK

L. Parker called the meeting to order at 5:52 pm.

Members Present: C. Heffernan (arrived at 5:59 pm), L. Gray, P. DeLisa, M. Caldarella, P. Kay,

S. Roberts, E. Steffen, J. Kulowiec, J. Esty.

Members Absent: C. Savage

Staff Present: L. Wacker, Assistant Town Planner; C. Maharbiz, Recording Clerk

Audience Present: Edward Cassella, Chas Evans, David Taglianetti, Eric Davidson, Jeff

Jacobson, Jeff Fitzgerald, 13 members of the public

Attorney Ed Cassella pointed out the wetlands on a site plan and then Eric Davison led a site walk around the property, pointing out the various wetland areas.

II. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 6:36 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Carolina Maharbiz, Recording Clerk