

# TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission

302 Main Street • Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475-1741 Telephone (860) 395-3131 • FAX (860) 395-1216 www.oldsaybrookct.org

## AGENDA

REGULAR MEETING Thursday, June 21, 2018 – 7:00 P.M. Town Hall, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor Conference Room 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL

## III. OLD BUSINESS

### 18-004 "Oceanside Auto" Application to Conduct a Regulated Activity

Application to seek approval for the buildings, modifications to gravel driveway and the<br/>parking area and implementation of suitable landscape buffers.810 Middlesex Tpke, Map 63/Lot 8Applicant: Legacy 4 Him, LLCAgent: Edward M. Cassella, EsquireACTION: Accept application, Review for completeness, determine if regulated activities are significant and<br/>determine if Ord. 71 fees are required. Decision by 6/21/2018 (NLT 6/22/2018)

### 18-007 "Poitras" Application to Conduct a Regulated Activity

Application for a swim raft. 8 Ridgewood Drive, Map 53/Lot 24-10 Applicant: Dawn & Michael Poitras ACTION: Decision by 7/19/2018 (NLT 7/20/2018)

### IV. NEW BUSINESS

#### 18-008 "Hartenstein" Application to Conduct a Regulated Activity

Application to install an in ground swimming pool.
7 Kitteridge Hill Road, Map 50, Lot 63-4
Applicant: Theodore Hartenstein
ACTION: Accept application, Review for completeness, determine if regulated activities are significant and determine if Ord. 71 fees are required.

### V. REGULAR BUSINESS

- A. Minutes
- B. Correspondence & Announcements
- C. Committee, Representative & Staff Reports

### VI. ADJOURNMENT

NEXT REGULAR MEETING Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 7:00 P.M.

Town Hall, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor Conference Room 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook

Subscribe to <u>mmm.oldsaybrook.ct.org</u> for electronic delivery of land use agendas.

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Charles Savage Charles A Wehrly, III Vice Chairman Richard J. Esty (Conservation) Madeleine B. Fish (Zoning)

Paula Kay (Planning) Vacancy (Economic Development) Alternate Members Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary Janis Esty Vacancy