# TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK SELECTMEN'S OFFICE



302 Main Street • Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475-2384 Telephone (860) 395-3123 • Fax (860) 395-3125

### SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SELECTMEN

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

9:00 A.M.

First Floor Conference Room

#### **AGENDA**

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- III. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC
- IV. COMMENTS FROM THE SELECTMEN
- V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES Special Board of Selectmen Meeting November 12, 2019

## VI. BUSINESS BEFORE THE BOARD

- **A.** Discuss and act on Board of Selectmen 2020 Meeting Schedule.
- **B.** Discuss and act on 2020 Holiday Schedule.
- **C.** Discussion and action on Public Works Director recommendation for release of driveway bond for property at 73 Town Beach Road.
- **D.** Appointments
  - 1. <u>Acton Public Library</u>. Re-appointment Michael Osnato. This is a six year term due to expire 11/2025.
  - 2. <u>Acton Public Library</u>. Re-appointment Kathleen Kohne Smith. This is a six year term due to expire 11/2025.
  - 3. <u>Acton Public Library</u>. Re-appointment Susan Mariani. This is a six year term due to expire 11/2025.
  - 4. <u>Aquifer Protection Agency</u>. Re-appointment J. Colin Heffernan. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
  - 5. <u>Aquifer Protection Agency</u>. Re-appointment Chuck Savage. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
  - 6. <u>Aquifer Protection Agency</u>. Charles Wehrly III. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
  - 7. <u>Aquifer Protection Agency</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Elizabeth Steffen. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021
  - 8. <u>Aquifer Protection Agency</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Janis Esty. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
  - 9. <u>Conservation Commission</u>. Re-appointment Glenda Sohl. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
  - 10. <u>Conservation Commission</u>. Re-appointment Tom Gezo. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
  - 11. <u>Conservation Commission</u>. Re-appointment Larry Ritzhaupt. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.

- 12. <u>Conservation Commission</u>. Re-appointment Richard Esty. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 13. <u>Economic Development Commission</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Joseph Arcari. This is a two year term due to expire 12/2019.
- 14. <u>Historic District Commission</u>. Re-appointment regular Jan Furman. This is a five year term due to expire 12/2024.
- 15. <u>Inland Wetland Commission</u>. Re-appointment Charles A. Wehrly III. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 16. <u>Inland Wetland Commission</u>. Re-appointment J. Colin Heffernan. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 17. <u>Inland Wetland Commission</u>. Re-appointment Chuck Savage This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 18. <u>Inland Wetland Commission</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Elizabeth Steffen. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 19. <u>Inland Wetland Commission</u>. Vacancy appointment alternate member Janis Esty. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 20. <u>Inland Wetland Commission</u>. Vacancy appointment alternate member Alyse Yeager. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 21. <u>Planning Commission</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Douglas McCracken. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 22. <u>Public Health Nursing Board</u>. Re-appointment Priscilla Funck. This is a three year term due to expire 11/2022.
- 23. <u>Public Health Nursing Board</u>. Re-appointment Sharon Craft. This is a three year term due to expire 11/2022.
- 24. <u>Regional Building Code of Appeals</u>. Re-appointment Old Saybrook representative Ken Gibble. This is a five year term due to expire 11/2024.
- 25. <u>Shellfish Commission</u>. Re-appointment James Mitchell. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 26. <u>Shellfish Commission</u>. Re-appointment Andrew Pandiani. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 27. <u>Water Pollution Control Authority</u>. Re-appointment John Giannini. This is a three year term due to expire 12/2022.
- 28. <u>Water Pollution Control Authority</u>. Re-appointment Ian Featherstone. This is a three year term due to expire 12/2022.
- 29. <u>Water Pollution Control Authority</u>. Re-appointment Peter Stump. This is a three year term due to expire 12/2022.
- 30. Zoning Board of Appeals. Re-appointment alternate member Brenda Dyson. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 31. Zoning Board of Appeals. Re-appointment alternate member Charles Gadon. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 32. <u>Zoning Commission</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Ram Odedra. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.

- 33. <u>Zoning Commission</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Marc Delmonico. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 34. <u>Zoning Commission</u>. Re-appointment alternate member Justin Terribile. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 35. <u>Assessor</u>. Re-appointment Norman Wood. Two year term due to expire 11/2021
- 36. <u>Building Official</u>. Appointment Thomas Makowicki. Two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 37. <u>Town Counsel</u>. Re-appointment Attorney Michael Cronin. Two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 38. <u>Town Engineer</u>. Re-appointment Geoffrey Jacobson. Two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 39. <u>Fire Marshal</u>. Re-appointment Peter Terenzi III. Two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 40. <u>Deputy Fire Marshal</u>. Appointment David Perrotti. This is a two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 41. <u>Tree Warden.</u> Re-appointment Jim Kiely. Two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 42. <u>Emergency Management</u>. Re-appointment Director Michael Spera. Two year term due to expire 11/2021.
- 43. <u>Emergency Management</u>. Re-appointment Deputy Director Michael Gardner. Two year appointment due to expire 11/2021.

## VII. ADJOURNMENT