

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK **Aquifer Protection Agency**

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Charles A. Wehrly, III, Vice Chairman Chuck Savage Alyse Oziolor (Conservation) Vacancy (Zoning) Paula Kay (Planning) Vacancy (Economic Development)

Alternate Members
Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary

Janis Esty

MINUTESREGULAR MEETING

Thursday, August 19, 2021 Via Hybrid Meeting

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman called the teleconference to order at 7:40 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Members Present: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, E. Steffen, A. Oziolor, J. Esty Staff Present: L. Wacker, Assistant Town Planner; S. Makowicki Recording Clerk

III. REGULAR BUSINESS

A. Meeting Minutes: May 20, 2021

MOTION to approve the meeting minutes of May 20, 2021 as presented; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, E. Steffen, J. Esty, A. Oziolor; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:**None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

- B. Correspondence and Announcements –
- L. Wacker reported to the board that in Section D will state that the Fee Schedule will be located in Section 18.
- C.Heffernan moved to appoint Lynette Wacker as Staff member for the Aquifer Protection Agency.
- C. Committee, Representative and Staff Reports –None.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 8:02p.m. to the next regular meeting on September 30, 2021, Old Saybrook Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room and via Zoom; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR**: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, J. Esty, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 7-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted, Sarah Makowicki Recording Clerk