

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK **Aquifer Protection Agency**

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Charles A. Wehrly, III, Vice Chairman Chuck Savage Alyse Oziolor (Conservation) Madeleine B. Fish (Zoning) Paula Kay (Planning) Vacancy (Economic Development)

MINUTESREGULAR MEETING

Thursday, May 20, 2021 Via Teleconference

Alternate Members

Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary Janis Esty

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman called the teleconference to order at 7:25 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Members Present: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, M. Fish, P. Kay, E. Steffen, J. Esty

Members Absent: C. Savage, A. Oziolor

Staff Present: P. Hegge, Environmental Planner; L. Wacker, Recording Clerk

III. DISCUSSION

P. Hegge reported that DEEP will need to approve the APA regulation change regarding fees, and the APA will need to hold a public hearing. They should amend the fee schedule to mirror the language in the IWWC regulations. C. Heffernan stated that they will follow that procedure and continue discussion of the matter.

IV. REGULAR BUSINESS

A. Meeting Minutes: April 15, 2021

MOTION to approve the meeting minutes of April 15, 2021 as presented; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, P. Kay, M. Fish, J. Esty, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 6-0-0.

B. Correspondence and Announcements

C. Heffernan stated that they would need to appoint a temporary enforcement officer for the APA.

MOTION to appoint Chris Costa the temporary enforcement officer for the Aquifer Protection Agency; **MADE**: by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED**: by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR**: C.

Heffernan, C. Wehrly, P. Kay, M. Fish, J. Esty, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 6-0-0.

C. Committee, Representative and Staff Reports –None.

V. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 p.m. until the next regularly scheduled meeting of the APA on June 17th, 2021 at 7:00 pm via teleconference; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, P. Kay, M. Fish, J. Esty, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 6-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lynette Wacker Recording Clerk