

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Aquifer Protection Agency

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Charles A. Wehrly, III, Vice Chairman Chuck Savage Alyse Oziolor (Conservation) Madeleine B. Fish (Zoning) Paula Kay (Planning) Vacancy (Economic Development)

MINUTES REGULAR MEETING Thursday, April 15, 2021 Via Teleconference Alternate Members Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary Janis Esty

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman called the teleconference to order at 7:38 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Members Present: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, M. Fish, P. Kay, E. Steffen, A. Oziolor, J. Esty Staff Present: P. Hegge, Environmental Planner; S. Makowicki Recording Clerk

III. REGULAR BUSINESS

A. Meeting Minutes: March 18, 2021

MOTION to approve the meeting minutes of March 18, 2021 as presented; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by C. Savage; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, M. Fish, J. Esty, A. Oziolor; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 7-0-0.

B. Correspondence and Announcements -

P. Hegge reported to the Agency about the Section 18 fees that he disseminated to the members in an April 7th email. Mr. Hegge stated that the APA fees are not consistent with those in the land use department.

C. Heffernan suggested to P. Hegge that he draft a proposal with the language and fee schedule to be used in Section 18.

MOTION to draft a proposal to have section 18 fees closely track the language used in the land use department. **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by P. Kay; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, M. Fish, J. Esty, A. Oziolor; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 7-0-0.

C. Committee, Representative and Staff Reports –None.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

The Chairman adjourned the meeting at 7:47 p.m. to the next regularly scheduled APA meeting on May 20th, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Sarah Makowicki Recording Clerk