

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Aquifer Protection Agency

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Charles A. Wehrly, III, Vice Chairman Chuck Savage Alyse Oziolor (Conservation) Madeleine B. Fish (Zoning) Paula Kay (Planning) Vacancy (Economic Development)

Alternate Members Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary Janis Esty

MINUTES REGULAR MEETING Thursday, December 17, 2020 Via Teleconference

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman called the teleconference to order at 8:06 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Members Present: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen

Members Absent: M. Fish, J. Esty

Staff Present: P. Hegge, Environmental Planner; L. Wacker, Recording Clerk

III. NEW BUSINESS

"Town of Old Saybrook" Renewal of existing registration

499 Middlesex Turnpike (Map 57/Lot 31), Saybrook Aquifer
Owner: Town of Old Saybrook Applicant: Department of Public Works
ACTION: Received 12/17/2020, Review for completeness, Accept application
and determine if regulated activities are significant.

P. Hegge stated that to his knowledge nothing has changed with the operation, this is just a renewal of an existing registration. There was a discussion about what the permit was for, the duration, the regulations, and how to proceed.

MOTION to accept the application as complete with no significant impact and no Ord. 71 fees required; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by C. Wehrly; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 6-0-0.

IV. REGULAR BUSINESS

A. Meeting Minutes: November 19, 2020

MOTION to approve the meeting minutes of November 19, 2020 as presented; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 6-0-0.

B. Election of Officers:

MOTION to nominate J. Colin Heffernan as Chairman, Charles A. Wehrly, III as Vice Chairman, and Elizabeth Steffen as Secretary of the Old Saybrook Aquifer Protection Agency; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by P. Kay; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 6-0-0.

V. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 8:24 p.m. to the next regular meeting on January 17th, 2021 via teleconference; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR**: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen; **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINING**: None; **APPROVED**: 6-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lynette Wacker Recording Clerk