

# TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Aquifer Protection Agency

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Charles A. Wehrly, III, Vice Chairman Chuck Savage Alyse Oziolor (Conservation) Madeleine B. Fish (Zoning) Paula Kay (Planning) Vacancy (Economic Development)

Alternate Members
Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary
Janis Esty

## MINUTES REGULAR MEETING

Thursday, November 19, 2020 Via Teleconference

#### I. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman called the teleconference to order at 7:55 p.m.

#### II. ROLL CALL

**Members Present:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty

Members Absent: M. Fish

Staff Present: P. Hegge, Environmental Planner; L. Wacker, Recording Clerk

#### III. NEW BUSINESS

The agenda was amended under Staff Reports to add this item.

**MOTION** to appoint Patrick Hegge, Environmental Planner, the duly authorized agent of the Aquifer Protection Agency; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by C. Wehrly; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

#### IV. REGULAR BUSINESS

A. **Meeting Minutes:** December 19, 2019

**MOTION** to approve the meeting minutes of December 19, 2019 as presented; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by A. Oziolor; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

#### B. **Correspondence & Announcements** – None.

### C. Committee, Representative & Staff Reports

P. Hegge reported that he has not yet been appointed as the agent for the Aquifer Protection Agency.

MOTION to amend the agenda to add under NEW BUSINESS the selection of an agent for the Aquifer Protection Agency; MADE: by C. Heffernan; SECONDED: by E. Steffen; VOTING IN FAVOR: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty; OPPOSED: None; ABSTAINING: None; APPROVED: 7-0-0.

#### D. 2021 Meeting Calendar

MOTION to approve the 2021 meeting calendar as amended to change the September 16, 2021 meeting to September 30, 2021; MADE: by C. Heffernan; SECONDED: by E. Steffen; VOTING IN FAVOR: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty; OPPOSED: None; ABSTAINING: None; APPROVED: 7-0-0.

#### E. Election of Officers

**MOTION** to table the election of officers to the next regular meeting; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by E. Steffen; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

#### V. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 8:01 p.m. to the next regular meeting on December 17th, 2020 via teleconference; MADE: by C. Heffernan; SECONDED: by E. Steffen; VOTING IN FAVOR: C. Heffernan, C. Wehrly, C. Savage, P. Kay, A. Oziolor, E. Steffen, J. Esty; OPPOSED: None; ABSTAINING: None; APPROVED: 7-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lynette Wacker Recording Clerk