

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Aquifer Protection Agency

J. Colin Heffernan, Chairman Chuck Savage, Vice Chairman Alejandro "Alex" Bertran Peter DeLisa (Conservation) Mark Caldarella (Zoning) Paula S. Kay (Planning) Sandra Roberts (Economic Development)

www.oldsaybrookct.gov

Alternate Members
Elizabeth D. Steffen, Secretary
Marcia Wilcox
Jay Kulowiec

MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING
Thursday, January 18, 2024
Via Hybrid Meeting
Town Hall 1st floor conference room
302 Main Street

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Heffernan called the meeting to order at 7:42 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Members Present: C. Heffernan, C. Savage, A. Bertan (remote), P. DeLisa, P. Kay, S. Roberts, E.

Steffen, M. Wilcox, J. Kulowiec (seated)

Members Absent: M. Caldarella

Staff Present: L. Wacker, Assistant Town Planner; C. Maharbiz, Recording Clerk

Audience Present: None

III. REGULAR BUSINESS

A. **Meeting Minutes** – 11/16/2023

MOTION to approve the regular meeting minutes of November 16, 2023, as presented; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by P. Kay; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Savage, A. Bertan, P. DeLisa, P. Kay, S. Roberts, J. Kulowiec; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

- B. Correspondence & Announcements None
- C. Committee, Representative & Staff Reports none
- D. Election of Officers

MOTION to nominate the current slate of officers for the Old Saybrook Aquifer Protection

Agency with C. Heffernan as Chairman, C. Savage as Vice Chairman, and E, Steffen as Secretary to continue their term for another year; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by C. Heffernan; **VOTING IN FAVOR:** C. Heffernan, C. Savage, A. Bertan, P. DeLisa, P. Kay, S. Roberts, J. Kulowiec; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION to adjourn the meeting at 7:44 p.m. to the next regular meeting on February 15, 2024, Old Saybrook Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room and via Zoom; **MADE:** by C. Heffernan; **SECONDED:** by P. DeLisa; **VOTING IN FAVOR** C. Heffernan, C. Savage, A. Bertan, P. DeLisa, P. Kay, S. Roberts, J. Kulowiec; **OPPOSED:** None; **ABSTAINING:** None; **APPROVED:** 7-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted, Carolina Maharbiz, Recording Clerk